Rest In Peace My Beautiful Angel <3

31 May 2003 - 10 January 2022 💔
 
The most beautiful angel on earth are now an angel in heaven. 16.14 she became the brightest star in heaven My heart is shattered like my world. She saved my life so many times and specially the last six months. Without her I wouldn’t have made it. She was an amazing loving mare that sadly was trough something horrible last summer and something changed in her and she have never been the same..
She means everything to me but the most humane thing to do was to set her free.
 
After everything that happened before midnigh on Sunday which made me and a friend call the vet is something we have never seen or heard about before and the vet had no clue what it could be more than something horriable wrong in her head.. She showed clearly that she was not alright and it wouldn’t be fare to her after everything that has happened. And the not knowing when an attack would come again .. it was the only right choice to do.. Had to call an vet that knows her good and once he came and looked at her, she showed signs that is concurning and not normal for a horse to show. And after telling him about the attacks the evening before and during the night, he said we are taking her now. 

16.14 she fell asleep forever, gone from the world. My heart broke .. but her soul got free. She was in clear pain and there was nothing else to do than to let her go, no matter how much it hurt. I love her so much and I can't stand a animal suffers. What he suspects is that she have had a tumor in the brain that have growned over the years, which is mostly the case cause she have changed over the last year and half very much, specielly in the last 6 months. And possiable a brain bleed, stroke or something that caused everything to just get worse.. 

I know she is no longer in pain but it's hard to continue living. She was the one thing that was right in my life, the one I lived for, my reason to continue fighting my battle. I'm so lost, tired, not hungry, sad, broken to peaces.. but I'm trying my best everyday to work, to continue on .. but to see another horse in her stall.. that breaks. She used to always say hey whenever you walked out of the stable door that leds up to the apartment. She is in an better place now, I know that but I'm gonna spend a lifetime missing her.. 
 
I love you with all my heart and no one will ever take your place. My beautiful angel, I’m so damn thankful for everything you have ever done for me and thank you for saving me when I was in a really bad place.. I’m gonna spend a lifetime missing you Farewell my angel, spread your wings and gallop high up in the sky! Until we meet again Lina, I love you until the end of time..❤
 
This is the last picture ever taken of us two together.. This is our last goodbye, seconds before she was put to rest.. My hole world are shattered.. I miss you so freaking much! I can't believe you are gone my love. Thank you for saving my life.. I'm sorry I couldn't save you.. I love you beyond words.. <3
My beautiful girl, thank you <3
 
with a deep sadness and lots of love, 
Mickaela