Depression and anxiety

 
 
Depression and anxiety are a real pain in the ass. Some days I’m so happy and loving myself and enjoying life, only to wake up the next day or the next second hating myself and not wanting to live. I want to spend time with people but I really have not the energy for it. I want to work as much as I can in order to get my horse home but my body and mind screams. I want to be happy, I want to fight the demons in my head. I want the voice in my head telling me I don’t deserve to live, to be happy, to be good enough, to be myself to stop. To stop for good.. I want to be able to smile real smiles, laugh real laughs. I want to be able to really enjoy the world. To enjoy a walk on the beach without being embarrassed cause my mind is telling me I’m not pretty or good enough. Life with depression and anxiety sucks.. one day at the time is all I can do at the moment and hope for a better day. As my tattoo say: “Stay Strong And Never Give Up..”

I’m writing my book, about depression, anxiety, bullying, life’s ups and downs. I’m gonna be open and honest about what it is like to fight a war inside yourself that no one sees, every single day. I’m gonna get better, I’m gonna be me again. Depression and anxiety’s not something that comes over the night and goes away the next day. It is always there waiting to surface. It’s always I the back off the mind. Always present. I have just been good enough to hide it, but so many are like me, fighting to survive one day at the time. And some can’t win. To many people have lost their life’s to depression and anxiety and I’m trying so hard not to become one of them. I’m sorry so many have died from this. I wish more people would speak up about this all. More people need to talk about depression and anxiety. If I can help anyone with my book, that is something special. If I can help anyone with being open and honest, I will do what I can. I will do what I can to win over the part of me that have become so much bigger and stronger. Depression and anxiety will always be a
part of me, a part I hope one day I will win over. 
 
#life #depression #anxiety #onedayatthetime #fight #staystrongandnevergiveup 
 
Love,
Mickaela